Organise your trip


Trinity College Dublin is right in the heart of Dublin and served well by cross city buses. The DART (Dublin Area Rapid Transport) stations of Pearse Street, Tara Street and Connolly Station are a short walk away. Both LUAS lines are also a short distance away at Lower Abbey Street and the terminus on St Stephen's Green.

A location map for Trinity College Dublin can be found online at

By air

By air from Dublin Airport

Dublin Airport is situated north of the City Centre.  The airport is not served by train so the only way to get to Trinity College is via bus, taxi or private car. The journey time is approximately 30 minutes.

By train

By train from Connolly Station

The simplest route to Trinity College for travellers arriving at Connolly Station is via the DART (Dublin Area Rapid Transport). 
Simply take a southbound DART (any train destined for Pearse, Dun Loaghaire, Bray or Greystones) for two stops to Pearse station. 
Pearse Station is just off the East End of Trinity College Campus.
For information contact National Rail Enquiries (tel: +44 (0)8457 484950).

By coach

By coach from Dublin Airport

Via Dublin Buses, No. 16a, 41, 41b, 46x (semi-express), 746 to the City Centre.
Airlink Buses, 747 or 748 to the City Centre.
Aircoach, slighty more expensive.

By car

By car

You can plan your route online using one of the free route planners:  AA Ireland ( RAC (, ViaMichelin (


Parking at Trinity College Dublin

There is a limited amount of car parking space for delegates who has registered for accommodation on campus. Car parking will be allocated on a request basis.  Please contact for this request.  Alternatively, you can use the car park on Fleet Street. Trinity College has kindly arranged a special rate for delegates to park inside Fleet Street car park.  Please contact for further information.

By taxi


Further information will be available shortly.

Key dates

  • Abstract submission deadline:
    29 February 2016
  • Early registration deadline:
    17 May 2016
  • Registration deadline:
    27 June 2016